top of page

Song of Ruin

Bitter and sweet words stain my lips,

Silent screams tear at my rusted voice,

Set to implode.

Rage burns, and sorrow freezes,

Breaking my already fractured heart,

Leaving me numb to everything.

Let me yell out,

Let me become a raging dragon of destruction,

To shatter the false mask of joy and calm.

I don’t care what you think,

Let me scream out how much I hate this disgusting world!

I want to lash out and cast my curses on the world,

On every little thing that would take away my perfect world.

Complain and curse all you want,

I’ll become the blight that breaks the chains,

And brings this world to ruin and rebirth.

Bitter and sweet words stain my lips,

Silent screams tear at my rusted voice,

Set to implode.

Rage burns, and sorrow freezes,

Breaking my already fractured heart,

Leaving me numb to everything.

Let me scream,

Let me yell out my anger at these so-called gods!

I’ll become the one to decide who stays and goes,

And I’ll bring back the ones taken too soon,

Give them back to me.

Let me yell out,

Let me become a raging dragon of destruction,

To shatter the false mask of joy and calm.

I don’t care what you think,

Let me scream out how much I hate this disgusting world!

Have everything burn in fire and become dust,

And everything sink into the depths of the sea.

I hate it all, so let’s start over,

Give me the world I so desire,

Give back what you stole from me.

Let blood flow red,

Let tears flow silver,

Become kindling for my flames.

Bitter and sweet words stain my lips,

Silent screams tear at my rusted voice,

Set to implode.

I’m getting tired of all this,

I’m sick of being kind.

Let me yell out,

Let me become a raging dragon of destruction,

To shatter the false mask of joy and calm.

I don’t care what you think,

Let me scream out how much I hate this disgusting world!

I want to lash out and cast my curses on the world,

On every little thing that would take away my perfect world.

I’ll become the one to decide who stays and goes,

And I’ll bring back the ones taken too soon,

Give them back to me,

I want it all back!

I don’t care anymore,

I don’t want to care anymore!

Have everything burn in fire and become dust,

And everything sink into the depths of the sea.

I hate it all, so let’s start over,

I’ll become the blight that breaks the chains,

And brings this world to ruin and rebirth.

Just give me the world I so desire,

Give back what you stole from me!

Is that too much to ask?!

Bitter and sweet words stain my lips,

I’ll let it all go and become a raging dragon god of destruction.

Silent screams tear at my rusted voice,

Ready to implode and start the macabre dance.

Let me yell out,

Let me scream out how much I hate this disgusting world!

Let blood flow red,

Let tears flow silver,

Feel my burning rage!

Fear the freezing sorrow!

Give back what I desire,

And hear me scream out my song of ruin!

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

From Far Above

Sleeping child, Star from far above, Resting, dreaming, Of a flower’s bloom. Raining starlight, Dancing stardust, Fragments of time. An...

Hold them Close

A spouting seed, A field of golden wheat, A meadow of flowers, A wordless prayer. Time marches on without care, Memories remain or are...

I Am a Witch

I am a witch, Loved yet hated, Fire is my domain, My blessing and curse. For though I give warmth, I may burn all who touch me. With this...

Comments


bottom of page