top of page

I Am a Witch

I am a witch,

Loved yet hated,

Fire is my domain,

My blessing and curse.

For though I give warmth,

I may burn all who touch me.

With this life, I swore to live,

But here I am alone,

Longing for a love I can never have.

Bitterness and joy,

Envy fills my heart,

When I see the life I wished to have,

The life I can never be given.

I am a witch,

Fire is my domain,

My voice is my spell,

A blessing and a curse,

For who would trust my words?

Who would dare listen?

I swore never to waste my days away,

But here I am, hidden away,

As sadness drowns my already broken heart.

My fire gifts warmth,

But I may burn all who touch me.

I am a witch,

Loved yet hated,

Cursed to be forever alone.

I give, I sing,

I scream, I pray,

I burn,

Till my bitterness and joy,

The envy and sadness,

Till it all becomes ash,

Till I, the witch,

Are no more,

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

From Far Above

Sleeping child, Star from far above, Resting, dreaming, Of a flower’s bloom. Raining starlight, Dancing stardust, Fragments of time. An...

Hold them Close

A spouting seed, A field of golden wheat, A meadow of flowers, A wordless prayer. Time marches on without care, Memories remain or are...

Sparks Light the Fire

Before the bonfire, Beneath a canopy of branches, Flowers bloom within the sky, Drums are the thunder, Gunpowder fills the air, Drops of...

Comments


bottom of page