top of page

Alight in Fire, I Burn

Alight in fire, I burn

A dance everlasting,

Embers like leaves,

I stand alone, unrelenting,

Free and unbound,

I fill the sky, the void, with my light.

Painted in colors,

Vibrant and cold,

A flame that reveals the truth,

I’m mortal and immortal,

A beginning and an end,

A cycle never-ending,

Till they cease to be.

Alight in fire, I burn

A dance everlasting,

I hold many names,

Stories weaved from my light,

Embers like leaves,

Free and unbound,

I give and take,

Just as I open and close the paths of fate.

I do not fear,

The rain and bitter cold,

The enduring earth,

My own flames,

My death and rebirth,

I’m mortal and immortal,

A dance everlasting,

I stand alone, unrelenting,

Painted in colors,

Vibrant and cold,

I embrace worlds, I smother them,

I chase the dark, I create the dark,

Even as I fill the sky, the void, with my light.

Alight in fire, I burn

A dance everlasting,

Embers like leaves,

Painted in colors,

Vibrant and cold,

I stand alone, unrelenting,

Free and unbound,

I hold many names,

I give and take,

Just as I open and close the paths of fate,

A flame that reveals the truth,

I do not fear,

The rain and bitter cold,

The enduring earth,

My own flames,

My death and rebirth,

I’m mortal and immortal,

A beginning and an end,

A cycle never-ending,

Till it all ceases to be;

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

From Far Above

Sleeping child, Star from far above, Resting, dreaming, Of a flower’s bloom. Raining starlight, Dancing stardust, Fragments of time. An...

Hold them Close

A spouting seed, A field of golden wheat, A meadow of flowers, A wordless prayer. Time marches on without care, Memories remain or are...

I Am a Witch

I am a witch, Loved yet hated, Fire is my domain, My blessing and curse. For though I give warmth, I may burn all who touch me. With this...

Comments


bottom of page