top of page

I Stand Alone

I stand alone on a sea of tears, the sky is forever a night sky with countless stars that reflect on the sea like a mirror, making it feel as if I was in the sky. I try to see my reflection but I can see nothing in the dark sea, I can only see the stars and the ripples in the water from my tears. I want to do something, I want to run, I want to see the blue sky, I want to see the sun, and I want to see my reflection to see my face because the only thing I know and have is that something keeps me here and something makes me keep crying. I can sing but my songs are filled with sadness and pain, I want to be free from this sadness, I want to keep running until I reach the light, and I want to know what it’s like to be happy and free. But every time I want to run away from this place something keeps me from going, I don’t know why but this feeling I have inside reminds me of something I once knew. I keep thinking is this feeling hope, could there be a way to be free from this spell on me? Now all I want is to sleep forever and forget this pain I feel but as I open my eyes I see a light on the horizon and I hear a voice calling for me, I don’t know why but I start to run towards the light and I reach out to the light smiling, then I open my eyes and see that I’m in the arms of someone I knew with a warm smile on his face and now I remember why I had hope because I knew someone was looking for me and now I’m truly free.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

What We See

There are people who only see the things before them. There are those who look beyond themselves. Some will never understand the world...

I Will Always Hold You

Under falling snow, in a soft warm embrace. Safe and sound you are, in these arms of mine. When I cannot hold you, I will watch over you....

Comments


bottom of page